The Executive Board consists of the elected officers of the Association, the immediate past president, the chairs of MLA sections, the ALA Councilor, and the SELA Representative.


2023 Executive Board



Phillip Carter


Starkville-Oktibbeha Public Library System

Send Phillip C. a Message


Ashley S. Dees

Research & Instruction Librarian

The University of Mississippi Libraries

Send Ashley D. a Message


Tina Harry

Catalog Librarian and Associate Professor

The University of Mississippi Libraries

Send Tina H.. a Message


Audrey Beach

Resource Librarian

MS Delta Community College

Send Audrey B. a Message

Immediate Past President

Stephen Parks

State Librarian

State Law Library of Mississippi

Send Stephen P. a Message


Patsy C. Brewer


Waynesboro-Wayne County Library

Send Patsy B. a Message

MLA Administrator

Paula R. Bass

PO Box 13687

Jackson MS 39236-3687

Phone: 601-981-4586

Send Paula B. a Message

ALA Councilor

Amanda Clay Powers

Dean of Library Services

Fant Memorial Library

Send Amanda C. P. a Message

SELA Councilor

Sarah Mangrum

Access Services & Assessment Librarian

University of Southern Mississippi

Send Sarah M. a Message

Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL) Section Chair

Danielle Terrell


Natchez Library Learning Resource Center-Alcorn State University

Send Danielle T. a Message

Public Library Section Chair

School Library Section Chair

Special Libraries Section Chair

Joyce Shaw

Gunter Library Gulf Coast Research Lab


Send Joyce S. a Message

Trustees Section Chair

Rickey Jones

Chair, Board of Trustees

Jackson Hinds Library System

Send Rickey J. a Message


MLA's mission is to provide professional leadership for the development, promotion, and improvement of library and information services and the profession of librarianship in order to enhance learning and ensure access to information for all.

Office Hours:
Tuesday: 11:00am-5:00pm

Wednesday: 1:00pm-5:00pm
Thursday: 11:00am-5:00pm

PO Box 13687, Jackson MS 39236-3687 
Phone: 601-981-4586
Email: info@misslib.org


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software